Sponsored by: 
Christian Airmen Educational Foundation
10535 Main Street
Clarence, NY 14031

Scholarship Application  (PDF)

To apply for this scholarship, please complete the application linked above and return to the above address by April 1, 2024. The applicant must be a senior who is currently attending a regional Western New York high school. Preference will be given to those students who have completed an aviation ground or trade school and have demonstrated an interest in a particular field of aviation. Also, the need for financial assistance may be a determining factor.

2023 Scholarship Winners:
This year CAEF awarded three scholarship winners. They included Sharon Reithel receiving $1500, Joe Lojacono receiving $1000 and Andrew Dimitroff also receiving $1000.

2022 Scholarship Winners:
CAEF was be able to award three $1,500 scholarships to the following students:Luke O’Connor, attending Liberty University to study Aviation Mechanics; Jaden Helm, attending Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University to study Aerospace Engineering; and McKenzie Yuhnke, attending Kent State University to be a Professional Pilot.

2020 Scholarship Winners:
CAEF was be able to award four $1,000 scholarships to the following students: Leia Werner attending Western Michigan University in Kalamazoo, Michigan with a major in Aviation Flight Science; Olivia Thorton attending Bowling Green State University in Bowling Green, Ohio with a major in Flight Technology and Operations; Nicholas Krentz attending Kent State University in Kent, Ohio with a major in Aeronautics, Flight Technology; and Colin Martin attending Embry Riddle in Daytona Beach, Florida, with a major in Aviation Maintenance Science.

2019 Scholarship Winners:
Davis Miller was awarded $1500 and plans to attend Genesee Community College for Pre-Aviation; Connor Manning received $1000 and will attend Embry-Riddle University for Aeronautical Science; Ryan Neuner was awarded $2,500 for the Richard E. Forrestel Memorial Scholarship and also plans to attend Embry-Riddle University for Aeronautical Science; and Jordan Richheimer received $1,000 and will be attending Kent State University for Aeronautics. Also awarded was Claire Hejaily who received $1000 and plans to attend Binghamton University for Mechanical Engineering (not in photo, as she was attending her high school graduation).

2018 Scholarship Winners:
CAEF was fortunate to be able to award $5000. in scholarships this year. They include: Alexander Knight, $1000., attending University of North Dakota, Unmanned Aircraft Systems Science; Justin Hannan, $1000., Bowling Green State University, Flight Technology and Operations; Jared Wright, $1500., United States Air Force Academy; and Taigan Lavrey, $1500. Richard E. Forrestel Scholarship, University at Buffalo, Aerospace Engineering.

2017 Scholarship Award Winner:
Josiah Harris was awarded a $2000 scholarship.  He is attending LeTourneau University, in Longview, TX, and majoring in Aeronautical Science. 

2016 Scholarship Award Winners:
Two $1000.00 scholarships were awarded in 2016: TojumiOluma Adegboyega who will be attending MIT (majoring in Aeronautical/Aerospace Engineering) and Connor Juenker attending Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (majoring in Aeronautical Science).

2015 Scholarship Award Winner: 
Trevor Gross was awarded $1000.00. He will be attending Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, majoring in Aviation Maintenance/Aviation Maintenance Science.

2014 Scholarship Award Winners:
Two $1000 scholarships were awarded in 2014: Paige Boyer attending the Vaughn School of Aeronautics and Samantha Horne, attending Genesee Community College.

2013 Scholarship Award Winners:
Four $1000 scholarships were awarded in 2013: Scott Baldwin, a graduate of Harkness Career & Technical Center, attending Jamestown Community College for Professional Pilot Training; Keith Diringer, a graduate of Akron High School, at Embry-Riddle for Aerospace Engineering; Jesse Field, a graduate of Orchard Park High School, attending Liberty University for a BS in Aeronautics; and Brandy Gainey, a graduate of Harkness Career & Technical Center, at Pittsburgh Institute of Aeronautics with a major in Airframe & Power Plant Maintenance.

Read the December 2013 update from Keith Diringer (PDF).
Read the 2013 update from Jesse Field. (PDF).

2012 Scholarship Award Winners:
Two $1000 scholarships were awarded in 2012: Jeffrey Rupp, Civil Air Patrol cadet from Cherry Creek, NY and John Terragnoli, a graduate of Williamsville East who has been accepted at the Air Force Academy.

2011 Scholarship Award Winners:
Three $1000 scholarships were awarded in 2011: Abigail Spohn, a graduate of Buffalo Academy of the Sacred Heart, majoring in Mechanical Engineering at the University of Dayton; Nicholas Seefeldt, a graduate of Wilson HS, majoring in Professional Aeronautics at the University of Dubuque; Jonathan Widmer, a graduate of Williamsville North, majoring in Commercial Aviation at the University of North Dakota.

Read the July 2013 update from Abigail Spohn (PDF).
Read the June 2013 update from Nicholas Seefeldt (PDF).

2010 Scholarship Award Winners:
We are happy to announce the two recipients of our $1000 scholarship. The first is Alexander Fry, a 2010 graduate of Grand Island High School.  He is a mechanical engineering/aerospace major at Carnegie-Mellon University. The second is Cory Mikida, a 2010 graduate of Hamburg High School and an aerospace engineering major at SUNY at Buffalo. The golf tournament is used to raise the funds for the scholarships.
HomeScholarship ApplicationScholarship MemorialScholarship Winner DinnerLinks

Christian Airmen Scholarship Application